Overalls Are A Girls Best Friend

CropTopandOveralls

I must admit that I have been enthralled with overalls ever since I saw Matilda. I still think on that final montage,  with Ms. Honey (Embeth Davidtz) rollerblading around the living room. I thought her shortalls there were the epitome of cool. I wanted to be like her when I grew up. Confident, happy, and in overalls.

AztecCropTopOverallsForever21andOveralls

I was so excited when I found this pair, but since that fateful day I have discovered exercise, and now they are a good bit too loose. That worked for me just fine today, since I am currently in the clutches of a terribly annoying cold. Who gets sick in the summer anyways! Most of my time lately has been pretending i’m a zombie, shuffling around the house, moaning for brains. My sinuses are so stuffed up, it feels like I could be zombified.

I can’t wrap my head around how many different names there are for overalls. I need to start keeping a list so effectively search for more, because my wardrobe certainly needs a few more of these. So my hunt continues to find the perfect pair of overalls to replace these lovelies. Maybe I’ll pick up some pinafores along the way. Same idea and just as lovely.

Forever21CropTopMossimoOveralls

[Top: Forever21(in blue)] [Overalls: Thrifted (Mossimo)]

So here’s my list so far:

Overalls

Dungarees

Jumper

Do you know any names to add to my list? How would you wear overalls?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The Perfect Maxi Skirt: Mermaid | Sugared Rush

Tell Me Something New!

