Pretty In Pink Peplum

Peplum, White and Pink Lace, Apricot Lane

A peplum tank has been on my wishlist for a while, but I’m not too sure how I happened to find a bright pink one. Surprisingly this brings my count of “pink” peplum tops up to two, out of two. Until recently I don’t think I’ve ever had any interest in owning pink clothing. I used to view the color as too stereotypical girly, yet I’m really in love of this new trend with pink as a neutral. However, I think this pink is almost a little too bright and cheery to be completely neutral. Though it’s not going to stop me from trying to pair this with just about everything. Here’s hoping for some success.

I got this top at Apricot Lane, a boutique store in the mall that I’ve seen as a little too professional for me currently. Though the first time I went in there, I promised myself a big shopping spree the moment I landed a full time “big-kid” job. This time, I originally went into the store to meet another Boise blogger. Now, this is something that pre-blogging, I would have never thought to do. I am an introvert, and meeting new people is up there in my weaknesses. I’m pretty sure I spent the next few days just in shock with myself.  But she turned out to be such a sweetheart, and I had a great time meeting her and getting to talk fashion and blogging a little bit. You all should definitely check out Annelise’s blog, Aunie Sauce.

OUTFIT TIP: This peplum top appears to have an intricate pattern, but I love to treat lace the same as a neutral fabric. I truly believe that it can go with any and everything. When styling this top, my biggest obstacle was the peplum shape. Peplum’s point is to accentuate the tiniest part of your waist, so keep the rest of your outfit sleek.

Did you know that the Peplum style originated with the Greeks? I didn’t, check it out!

White Lace, Peplum, Apricot Lane  Pink and White Lace Peplum, JeansBallet Flats, Red Bow

[Top: Apricot Lane] [Jeans: Old] [Shoes: Plato’s Closet]

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It’s SO CUTE ON YOU! I love the shoes you paired with it. They’re perfect. Thanks for the shout out… you are AWESOME, AMY!

    Reply

Tell Me Something New!

