Good Feelings And A Floral Skirt

HawianPrintFlowerSkirtandWineH&MTank

I wore this outfit to an early brunch with a new friend of mine. I only got to wear it for a few hours, because I had to work a full shift later that day, but it made me feel so happy getting to wear a bright outfit that I loved. And I really do love this outfit. I’ve owned the skirt for a year or two but never really found a way to incorporate it into my wardrobe. Its a very fluffy skirt, so I really love the volume but I think I was always a bit intimidated by the strong Hawaiian floral print.

OUTFIT TIP:  Don’t get overwhelmed by strong prints or patterns. When trying to figure out an outfit look past the print and try to pick out some of the main colors. For this skirt, I looked at the deep red in the center of the darker flowers, but I also could have gone with the green in the leaves or white or pink or blue.

I’ve enjoyed recently taking more of an effort to think of new ways to wear the clothing I already have. I have a relaxed style and usually don’t have very intricate outfits, especially for wearing day to day. It’s been a challenge for me to think a little broader with my clothing choices, but I think that it opens up a variety of creative outlets, just to get my mind thinking out of the box. And especially on days like this one, a good outfit that I’m proud of really adds some sparkle to a blah day.

Thanks to Casey for the full body picture.

RedTankandFlowerSkirt WineRedMeshShoulderTankNot Rated DSW Bow Ballet Flats

[Top: H&M/Thrifted] [Skirt: American Eagle/Thrifted] [Shoes: DSW/Similar]

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Really pretty!:)
    You have a lovely blog and I would like to keep in touch. if u wanna follow each other let me know.
    Kisses from Hungary
    rslamode.blogspot.hu

    Reply
    • Thanks, and I’d love to stay in touch! You have great style, especially at your age! I can’t wait to see more from you.

      Reply
  2. This is SO cute! This skirt is just adorable and I’m absolutely in love with these shoes! So excited to be following along with your blog now 🙂

    http://www.room-334.blogspot.com

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Elana! I’ve been following your blog for a bit, so it means a lot to me for you to come check out my little space on the web. Thanks! 🙂

      Reply
  3. This such a cute outfit. Love the pairing of the skirt with those shoes! I’m now following your blog! :))

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! Aren’t these shoes great! They were my bday gift to myself this year, and I’m totally in love, but I’ve been to worried about scuffing them to wear them a ton.

      Reply
  1. Pink Pants: Office Style | Sugared Rush

Tell Me Something New!

