Geometric Staple and The Hyde Park Street Fair

Style Outfit, red skirt cream tank top

MilkTurtle

Turtle!

This was such a fun and busy weekend here in Boise. My favorite festival, the Hyde Park Street Fair took place Friday through Sunday and that’s where I spend nearly all of my time. This is a festival that I’ve grown up always going to and brings back so many fun memories of me and my friends dinking around in the sun and enjoying just being fairies, hippies, or just happy. My job is located nearby so it’s also a very exciting weekend for us too. I had a blast driving around a golf cart, playing with toys, and enjoying a lot of milk chocolate caramel & pecan turtles. You can check out my instagram pictures from the weekend.

I am obsessed with the geometric skirt from Target. The cut is a relaxed skater skirt and it’s a great skirt for getting things done. I wore this outfit to work a few weeks about and it was perfect for getting things done. Β The skirt flows great as you move about your day and the length is ideal for running around. The instant I saw its simple geometric pattern I knew I had to have this skirt. The design reminds me of something I would draw. My artistic skills are not very strong, but I’ve always loved trying. Lately I’ve been encouraging myself to try doodling more, and simple collections of lines and basic shapes have become my staple.

Style Outfit, Cream Lace Back Target Tank TopΒ Jumping Style Outfit, cream collared tank top red skater skirtΒ rawr style outift, cream tank red geometric skirtΒ style outfit, cream tank top red geometric skater skirt

[Top: Goodwill/Target] [Skirt: Target] [Sneakers: Target] [Socks: Target]

LOL! I didn’t even realize until now that I’m basically a walking ad for target, I guess we know where I love to shop πŸ˜€

Do you have any outdoor festivals that you love? What do you love to doodle?

Have an amazingly wonderful day!

yellow and white floral target sneakers

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. This skirt is so pretty and I love the back of that top!

    xx
    Kelly
    Sparkles and Shoes

    Reply
  2. jumping shot is SO CUTE!

    Reply

Tell Me Something New!

