Blue Stripe Fever

StripePlaidStripeBlueandWhite

So I bet this outfit looks a little familiar, maybe because it’s the alternative version I thought up for my outfit last week. While I loved the jeans that I originally paired with this top I realized that it was still much to hot to be in that many clothes. To compromise, I kept the over-shirt tied up and switched into these really light mini shorts. I got these and a similar pair from Target at the beginning of the summer and they have been my go-to casual pairs.

But I think this may have been one the last few really hot days. I missed it being out of town this weekend, but Boise has really started to cool into fall. The weather here really takes the first day of fall seriously! Now that I’m finally home I have a lot of unpacking and cleaning up to do. It always seems that way when I arrive back from a trip. I want to get all organized before I start my new job (!!) on Tuesday! 🙂 The next few weeks are going to be pretty hectic as I figure out to balance this new one into my other work schedule, but I am so excited to start learning and working in my field.

BluePlaidButtonUpShirt PlaidStripeBlueLayersWhiteShorts   StripePeplumTankMoccasins white short shorts

How was your weekend? What’s your favorite thing to do on vacation?

[Overshirt: Thrifted] [Peplum Top: Ross] [Shorts: Target] [Shoes: Minnatonka via: DSW/Similar]

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love all the print mixing here!

    Reply
  2. The prints here are unexpected, but they work together really well. I like how the shirt tied at your waist emphasizes the peplum.

    Brittney

    http://anotherbeautifulthing.blogspot.com

    Reply

Tell Me Something New!

