Thrift Finds: Drinking Skirt

red crop top thrifted drinking skirt

I think one of the best ways to go shopping is to go to thrift stores. There is a certain satisfaction in finding the perfect gem among a bunch of duds. I have certainly picked up a few questionable pieces along the way that quickly found themselves back at the thrift store, this skirt is possibly my favorite find of the year. If you look closely at the pattern, you’ll see why I call it my drinking skirt. Just looking at the print makes me wish I had that martini glass filled with the tequila and was relaxing with my buddy the swordfish on a beautiful sunny beach.

I wore this outfit a couple of weeks ago for my roommate’s birthday party. We had everyone over for some casual hangouts and a lot of drinking games so this was the perfect skirt. Since the skirt was thrifted I didn’t worry about having drinks spilled on it, and it was a great conversation starter. Since I knew I’d be running around and hanging with my friends, I wanted to be comfy. I picked up this top from target on clearance and loved it SO MUCH. I ran back the next day and got another one in mustard yellow. I’ve worn these both so much since I got them in the spring. I love the open lace back and the soft jersey feel of the top. It has a crop front with a regular length back, so it’s got a bit of the mullet hi/low feel. I’m all for crop tops, but I really wish that this one was the same longer length in front as it is in back, but then I think it would be so perfect I would never take it off.

graphic print black mini skirt drinking Thrifted alcohol skirt red crop top thirfted drinking mini skirt red lace back top DSW Black cage kitten heels

[Top: Target] [Skirt: Thrifted] [Shoes: DSW]

What’s your favorite thrifting find? Worst thrifted dud? Mine was a giant yellow tunic top with puffy 4/5th sleeves with a wide ending band. I thought with a belt somehow it would be neat, but NOPE! Maybe with a complete sewing overhaul, but I’m not quite that talented.

See how else I wore these shoes!

xx Amy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love those shoes sooooo much!

    Reply
  1. Olive Blazers: Work Style | Sugared Rush

Tell Me Something New!

