Olive Blazers: Work Style

GoldenTopTargetKeySkirt

I’m pretty excited to share with you my first attempt at work-style. This was all pulled together from clothing that I just happened to have already in my wardrobe, but I’ve actually worn it once before to my sorority’s founder’s day brunch. I found this blazer while thrifting and it is such a great quality, It’s a bit of an older fit, but it makes me feel so classic. My ideal way to wear the blazer would be open over skinny jeans, big heels, and a relaxed shirt, but that isn’t very work friendly.

I mentioned back in my Drinking Skirt post about how much I loved this Target top, and I barely managed to tuck the crop top into this skirt. I’m not the biggest fan of the wide black band on the skirt, so the couple other times I’ve worn it I’ve tucked it inwards. Before now, I’ve felt that this skirt is a little longer than I would like, so tucking in the band also helped shorten it. In an office environment I figured it would be better to err on the longer side. The skirt turned out to be perfect for sitting at my desk, being productive and such. I’m a little odd but my favorite way to sit in a chair is criss-cross-applesauce. Something about pulling my legs under me just helps straighten me out (Weird, I know). I just suddenly have better posture and overall feel much more energized, at least until I have to move again, then major knee pain.  So far I’ve found some difficulties with this sitting position and work clothes, so that makes this flowy skirt pretty much my dream sitting skirt.

GreenBlazerWorkWear GoldenYellowLaceBackTopGreenWoodenWedgeDSWHeels  KeySkirtGreenBlazerCold

[Top: Target] [Blazer: Thrifted] [Skirt: Target] [Heels: DSW]

It got a little too cold while taking these pictures. By the end my fingers felt pretty close to numb.

How does your work style change from summer to winter?

KeyHeartHighWaistedSkirt

Leave a comment

Tell Me Something New!

