Fall Ready

SweaterWeatherGrey   GreyWhiteStripeSparkleSweater

I’ve got a long and early day tomorrow, so this will be brief. I have 100% fallen head over heels for fall now. Everywhere I go, I can’t help but be constantly distracted by all the perfect golden yellows and rich reds. Maybe I need a day where I just stare at trees, cause their beauty right now deserves it.

Now that it’s fall this sweater has gone back into a constant rotation in my closet. I found it last winter and it has been the first sweater I have loved in a long while. The relaxed fit is perfect for lounging around the house or just feeling super comfy while running around all day. It’s made of the softest material and has tinsel pieces woven throughout. That extra bit of sparkle just makes me feel so classy, even on a run-down relaxed day like today.

I spent the day doing a lot of lounging, a little bit of cleaning, and so much eating! Me and the boyfriend went to view Boise’s Fall parade of homes, which I thought would be the most awesome people opening their houses for public viewing. Not quite so. There were certainly some cool, and one downright amazing, houses, most of the ones we saw were basic, boring, cookie-cutter model homes up for sale. Slight disappointment, since i’m not yet able to buy my own place. But gosh I wish I was. Houses have so much beauty in them, I just love exploring them, and would be over the hill to have complete control over one. But someday.

GreyWhiteSweaterGreyDotSkirtGreyonGreySweater GoldenLeafGreyFallOutfit FallingLeavesGreySweater

[Top:TJMaxx] [Dress (as skirt): H&M] [Socks: Old] [Boots: Union Bay/Thrifted]

What’s your go to sweater like? Have any requirements for your someday dream home? (Mine is a bookshelf hidden door)

This post was submitted as part of IFB Project #118.

SweaterLeatherBoots

Leave a comment

Tell Me Something New!

