Good News Everybody!

I’m back! I’ve finally managed the hectic around what I really want to be doing. For once, I actually feel pretty set and organized heading into the New Year. Except that I still find myself writing 2012 on things, so maybe I’m not as ready as I think. [Or the world really did stop back then and I have yet to realize it!]Velvet, Holiday, New Years, Heels,

My love for velvet is finally manifesting itself in my closet. I found this beauty at the Serendipity Boutique consignment store. It was one of those perfectly destined moments because as I was trying on a different velvet dress, the owner offered to let me in back to see all the rest of their velvet! I was in heaven. Luckily only two pieces fit perfectly, so I was able to narrow it down to this mermaid shape. Functionally, the little flare at the bottom is so helpful to make this full length skirt moveable. On a style note, I don’t know how else to say I just love it! This is my second mermaid maxi skirt [My First Mermaid Maxi Skirt], and as a short gal it is my favorite cut for long skirts. The flare prevents me from feeling like I am just swimming in skirt. Velvet, Holiday, New Years, Heels,While this is not what I will be wearing tonight for New Years Eve, it was my favorite holiday outfit this year. I wore it out to my office job’s holiday lunch, and have recreated it a couple times when I want to feel luxurious. Not sure how well you can tell, but the sweater is a beautiful silver with sparkle threads mixed throughout. I see no need to freeze to be holiday appropriate, so this was the perfect cold weather look. I managed to layer a pair of fleece tights, high socks, a tank and tshirt all underneath! Velvet, Holiday, New Years, Heels,

And this is what happens when you take outfit photos right in front of one of the house’s parking spots. I’m sure my roommate thought I was trying to not so secretly snap photos of him. But now you get a great shot of his car. HI CAR.Velvet, Holiday, New Years, Heels,Velvet, Holiday, New Years, Heels,

[Sweater: H&M] [Skirt: Thrifted] [Booties: DSW(similar)/Steve Madden] [Scarf: Francesca’s]

cat, sugared rush

My kitty, Hiccup, just had to come keep me company and I managed to snap a picture of him posing. Isn’t he too adorable?!

What’s your favorite holiday fabrics?

xx Amy

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Cute! Happy New Year! PS> Plaid & Flannel 🙂

    Reply
  1. In Love: Corduroy Flares | Sugared Rush

Tell Me Something New!

