Golden Flashback

stripes, yellow, cardigan,grey,skirt  stripes, yellow, cardigan,grey,skirt stripes, yellow, cardigan,grey,skirtI spent this weekend running around at an informal family reunion in Salt Lake City. It was wonderful to see the side of my family that is usually lost in the back of my mind and rarely seen in person. Growing up my immediate family never put much emphasis on general family time. Family seemed to come second to the myriad of other equally important events going on in our busy lives. This has developed in me the opposite desire. I wish too keep my family close. I look forward to when I can have my own household with family game nights and big holiday gatherings. I want to grow a community around me, and that goes beyond whatever blood I may perpetuate. Someday I just want a house overflowing with love. 

While I was galavanting, or more so sitting, around with my family I failed to take any photos, outfit or otherwise. This doesn’t bode well for my new years goals, but I don’t want to be down on myself. Instead, I see it as just another motivation to be better in the future. So I leave you with this beautifully sun dreaming photo set from what seems like forever ago. It took forever for winter to hit us this year, so these pictures were taken on an extremely warm week in the beginning of October. I was so glad to just be out in the sunshine, I spent quite a long while playing around with my camera.

These take the cake for my favorite outfit photos yet. I had been dying to share this top on here, only to accidentally spill tye-die on it right before I really started blogging. I spent over an hour trying to pull all of the color out of it, and managed to do a pretty good job. I still liked hiding the “ruined” part away in this perfect skirt. The skirt is my prime example of why you should never give much heed to the size number on an item. It is a large from F21, which is not my size, but I can only guess that it was suppose to be high-waisted, because sitting right on my hips it fits just perfectly.stripes, yellow, cardigan,grey,skirtstripes, yellow, cardigan,grey,skirt

[Cardigan: Thrifted ] [Top: Thifted] [Skirt: F21/Thrifted] [Booties: DSW]

See how else I styled this cardigan here.

xx Amy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. You’re wearing a pretty cardigan! Look very cozy 🙂

    X Sara

    Reply
    • Thanks Sara! It’s quickly become my favorite cardigan this season. And congrats on being Lauren Conrad’s Chic of the Week! It was so awesome to see a blog I knew for once!

      Reply

Tell Me Something New!

