Trying Something New

Velvet, ankle pants, work, outfit, sweater, blue, old navy   This may be the first time I have every layered a collared shirt under anything. I’m sure there’s some eye rolling, like I am so behind the times, but I’d successfully (or accidentally) avoided this layering staple. My thoughts, it was pretty cool, I guess. Throughout the day I could rarely figure out if any of the the second shirt could actually be seen, so maybe a shorter sweater next time. And I struggled with shoulder movement because of the undershirt. It would probably have been quite hilarious to watch me struggle with taking out this outfit, while barely being able to raise my arms above my shoulder. Like getting undressed, all of today was a bit of a strugglebus. So why not try new things. Velvet, ankle pants, work, outfit, sweater, blue, Old Navy work, outfit, sweater, blueVelvet, old navy, ankle pants, work, outfit, sweater, blue

Other new things tired lately: Bouldering, Ballet Barre Workout class, Shopping at Old Navy.

I’m just gonna crawl into bed now. No amount of red lipstick is preventing me from just feeling blah about this whole day.

Hopefully a new day’s sunshine will reset my cranky heart. Velvet, ankle pants, work, outfit, sweater, blue, old navy

[Sweater: Kohls] [Collared Shirt: TJMaxx] [Pants: Old Navy(On Sale!)] [Necklace: F21]

xx Amy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell Me Something New!

