In Love: Corduroy Flares

green corduroy, cords, wedges, blazer, stripes, outift

I had the most momentous exciting day yesterday! I had my last official day at the fun job I’ve held for nearly 8 years. It feels like such an end of an era, I’m not really sure what to do with myself. I’ve needed to remind myself that leaving this job is such a good thing, because tomorrow I start full time at my degree related big-kid job! So in honor of that, I present to you my favorite work outfit I’ve worn recently.

I have heard a little whisper around the webs lately (mostly just repeated over and over by Kendi) that flare jeans are making a come back. If these gorgeous cords are any indication, I am 100% for this switch. Though I could never fully abandon my skinnies, I love that these corduroy flares give me a great excuse to wear my wedge booties. And did you catch the corduroy part. Absolutely in love. I think I certainly take pet-ability into account when deciding my favorite closet pieces.

green corduroy, cords, wedges, blazer, stripes, outift

OUTFIT TIP: Think Proportions.Β Β Β Β 

The top half of these cords are quite tight on my booty, so I chose a looser top to balance that out. The floaty top also helps cover up any bulges that might occur with daily movement (with pants these tight, its bound to happen). For this outfit, I kinda thought of a sammich. Loose and floaty on top and bottom, and held together with some great butt hugging glue in the middle. Weird reference, I know.

green corduroy, cords, wedges, blazer, stripes, outiftgreen corduroy, cords, wedges, blazer, stripes, outiftgreen corduroy, cords, wedges, blazer, stripes, outift

Blazer: Thrifted/ Ann Taylor
Top: Plato’s Closet
Cords: H&M
Shoes: DSW/Steve Madden (Also worn Here)

P.S. I’m still going strong with Manual March! I’ll tell you more about it coming up, but I think I’ve already learned a lot. And I really found it helpful when setting the exposure for myself and not the bright backgrounds in these photos.Β 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Love your outfit tip! Super funny. : )

    Reply

Tell Me Something New!

